

330 Main Street, Hopkinton NH 03229-2627 • (603) 746-3170 • www.hopkinton-nh.gov

CONTOOCOOK VILLAGE PRECINCT COMMISSIONERS PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES August 8, 2022 – 6:00 PM WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY

I. CALL TO ORDER

Commissioner Boudette called this regular meeting of the Contoocook Village Precinct Commissioners to order at 6:01 pm on Monday August 8, 2022.

Commissioners Present: Chris Boudette, Tom Yestramski, Mike Metcalf **Absent:**

Staff Present: Superintendent Sam Currier, Treasurer Kerry Perry, Bookkeeper Kathy Donohoe. **Public Present:**

II. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

- a. The board reviewed the Precinct Meeting Minutes June 13,2022.
- b. Commissioner Boudette made a motion, seconded by Commissioner Yestramski, to approve the regular meeting minutes of June 13, 2022.
- c. VOTE: Boudette, Metcalf, and Yestramski voting in favor of the motion; no votes against.
- d. MOTION APPROVED 3-0

III. FINANCIAL

- a. Treasurer Kerry Perry and Bookkeeper Kathy Donohoe presented financial report.
- b. Discussion ensued regarding the financial report and budget.
- c. VOTE: Boudette, Yestramski, Metcalf voting in favor of approving the financial report; no votes against,
- d. MOTION APPROVED 3-0

IV. Operation Report

- a. Superintendent presented the operation report and reporting the numerous Curb Stop Repairs and the media change was extremely successful. Future construction was discussed throughout town and the treatment plant.
- b. Commissioner Yestramski made a motion, seconded by Commissioner Boudette approving the Operations Report.
- c. VOTE: Commissioners Boudette, Metcalf, and Yestramski voting in favor of the motion; no votes against
- d. MOTION APPROVED 3-0

V. Secretary

- a. No current applicants for this position however, the board will pursue some qualified candidates that they have spoken with in the past.
- b. Discussion ensued regarding the need for this position to be filled.

VI. Other Business

a. No other business to report.

VII. ADJOURNMENT

- a. Commissioner Boudette made a motion, seconded by Commissioner Yestramski, to adjourn the meeting.
- b. VOTE: Commissioners Boudette, Metcalf and Yestramski, and voting in favor of the motion; no votes against
- c. MOTION APPROVED 3-0; meeting adjourned at 7:00 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Samuel Currier.