Hopkinton-Webster Refuse Disposal Committee

Mission Statement:

To set the policy for landfill operations.

The Hopkinton/Webster Refuse Disposal Committee is made up of three representatives from each town. The Committee is responsible to set the policy for the transfer station operation within guidelines established by the Select Boards of both towns.

The Committee meets on the first Thursday of each month. Meetings are held at the Slusser Center, 41 Houston Drive, Contoocook beginning at 6:30 p.m. on even numbered months (February, April, June, August, October, December), and at the Webster Town Hall, 845 Battle Street, Webster at 6:30 p.m. on the odd numbered months (January, March, May, July, September, November).

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Jolene Cochrane (603) 746-3810
NameTitleTerm Expires
Richard Houston

Hopkinton Member-Chair


Bonnie Christie

Hopkinton Member


Kristen Cummings

Hopkinton Member